Cosmonaut’s Dreams

 

Image result for tumblr cosmonaut gif

So this is a piece I wrote on the bus coming home from school, Id say this is horribly incomplete and is in need of some tweaking in the future because I think the story and the message is still incomplete but here goes nothing!

 

hidden

within the deep

floating through empty space.

Far away an astronaut sleeps

alone,

 

snoring

in his helmet,

cradled by his own dreams

orbiting the sun sleepily –

drifting.

 

Accompanied

only by the glimmer,

by the light of a myriad

of stars,

lonesome

 

Dreaming

is as easy

as breathing for him,

his imagination runs wild-

unruled.

 

His mind

skipping through thoughts

like a rock on water;

A menagerie of ideas

untamed.

You see,

When we create,

We are makers of our

Own worlds. Creators of our own

Nature.

 

My trip

Across empty

Space has taught me dreaming

Is imagination´s way of

Sewing

 

Magic,

Our hopes and dreams;

Into reality.

Illusions forged into letters –

An art.

 

Keep going.

Your dreams are your

Guide, let them inspire

The mind, let them guide your own pen.

Create.

 

His mind

is infinite.

 

I’ve been having a ton of fun with poetry lately, mainly Haikus and Cinquains. This piece is a collection of cinquains that tell the story of a drifting cosmonaut. I fell in love with Cinquains during a Creative writing class. I jumped right into writing after hearing instructions and I suppose it just felt that it came easy to me.

My first couple Cinquains were from the River Writing poems and it just felt so right to me. So to make it easier for me now, I decided to write a series of Cinquains for the blog!

The story of the drifting cosmonaut basically is a story that is trying to tell the reader to be inspired by your own dreams. Write about what you feel most passionate about and let your hands fly across the page as your writing.

for me, space has always been what I felt what the inside of my head, more specifically my mind. Space is so large and yet so full with amazing and unique things. These things represent ideas for me, when we let ourselves drift in our own headspace, we can run into these things and let them inspire our own writing.

 

 

 

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *